The second representative comes from Ukraine. Alexander Balabanov won the national selection and will represent the country at “Junior Eurovision 2020” with the song “Вiдкривай” (“Open”).

The winner of Ukrainian national selection was determined from 11 contestants according to the jury and public voting.

Full list of participants:

Polina Babiy – SuperBit;
Alexander Balabanov – Open;
Julia Karimi – PEOPLE;
Angelina McFarlane – MY SPIRIT;
Yaroslav Politov – I would go there;
Angelina Terennikova – The Vibe;
Olena Usenko – Never get free;
Sofia Shkidchenko – OK;
Nikita Achkasov – HELLO;
Darin Osman – HELLO;
Daniela Shapochnikova – Your future.

Each jury gave 1 point to his winner and all these points are summed up with public voting winner which got 1 point. Detailed jury voting results:

Alexander Balabanov – 5 points;
Olena Usenko – 2 points;
Yaroslav Politov – 1 point;
Other participants – 0 points.

Daniela Shapochnikova won the public voting but it was not enough to get the trophy.

YouTube player

Source: OGAEUkraine

Leave a Reply