There is news from Lithuania, one of the last year’s favorites. The country’s LRT channel, “Pabandom iš naujo!” had announced the participants of the national selection.

YouTube player

Among the 23 announced participants there are familiar to us names as Evelina Sashenko that we remember from 2011, and singer and actor Vilija Matačiūnaitė, who represented Lithuania at the “Eurovision Song Contest 2014”.

YouTube player

The Roop, that won the right to represent the country at the “Eurovision Song Contest” in 2020, but could not go to Rotterdam due to the COVID-19 pandemic, will directly participate in the final.


  • Aistė Brokenleg
  • Aldegunda
  • Be U
  • Black Spikes & Indrė Launikonytė
  • Cosmic Bride
  • Donata Virbilaitė
  • Evelina Sašenko
  • Evita Cololo
  • Gabrielė Goštautaitė
  • Gabrielius Vagelis
  • Gebrasy
  • Gintarė Korsakaitė
  • Martyna Jezepčikaitė
  • Milita Daikerytė
  • Norbertas
  • Rapolas Meškauskas
  • Sunday Afternoon
  • The Roop
  • Thomas Tumosa
  • Titas & Benas
  • Twosome
  • UnoBand
  • Voldemars Petersons

Unlike in previous years, the Lithuanian national final, which has fewer number of participants this year and will be held in a shorter time, will take place between January 16 and February 6.

YouTube player

Source: LRT

Leave a Reply