Finally all the participants of the “Melodifestivalen 2021” have been revealed. Full list of participating atrist where you can also find some returning names:

1. Alvaro Estrella – Baila Baila;
2. Anton Ewald – New Religion;
3. Arvingarna – Tänker inte alla gå hem;
4. Charlotte Perrelli – Still Young;
5. Clara Klingenström – Behöver inte dig idag;
6. Danny Saucedo – Dandi Dansa;
7. Dotter – Little Tot;
8. Efraim Leo – Best of Me;
9. Elisa – Den du är;
10. Emil Assergård – Om allting skiter dig;
11. Eric Saade – Every Minute;
12. Eva Rydberg & Ewa Roos – Rena rama ding dong;
13. Frida Green – The Silence;
14. Jessica Anderson – Horizon;
15. Julia Alfrida – Rich;
16. Kadiatou – One Touch;
17. Klara Hammaström – Beat of Broken Hearts;
18. Lillasyster – Pretender;
19. Lovad – Allting är precis lidakant;
20. Mustasch – Contagious;
21. Nathalie Brydolf – Fingerprints;
22. Patrik Jean – Tears Run Dry;
23. Paul Rey – The Missing Piece;
24. Sannex – All Inclusive;
25. Tess Merkel – Good Life;
26. The Mamas – In the Middle;
27. Tusse – Voices;
28. WAHL feat. SAMI – 90-talet.

With the record number of applications there were 2747 songs in total that were submitted for the upcoming show. The final results of semi-finals allocation draw will be announced later.

YouTube player

Eric Saade who represented the country at “Eurovision 2011”, the winner of “Eurovision 1999” Charlotte Perrelli, Arvingarna from “Eurovision 1993”, The Mamas that were due to represent the country at “Eurovision 2020”, Dotter the runner-up of “Melodifestivalen 2020” and others are also among the participants this year.

YouTube player

The competetion as usualy will consist of 6 shows, including semi-finals, second chance and final. The First Semi-Final will be broarcast on February, 6. The Final will take place on March, 13, right before the deadline for submission for “Eurovision 2021”.

Despite the tour to the different large cities of the country, this time all the shows will take place in Stockholm due to the COVID-19 pandemic. There also some plans about the huge wall of a TV audience which supposed to compensate the actual audienece.

Source: SVT

Leave a Reply