The 2020 edition of “P4 Nästa” finishes off tonight as the final show takes place! 8 acts will compete tonight on the stage at “Västerås Concert Hall” for winning and getting ticket to participate in “Melodifestivalen 2021”.

The list of finalists that were determined through regional selections during the last few weeks:

1. Alicja Jern – Friendzone;
2. Sanna feat. Reb:bond – Aldrig det;
3. Amskøld – Standby;
4. Nina Bring – Nära;
5. Northlight – Equally Different;
6. Hilde & Erik – Som det är;
7. Julia Alfrida – Dark Doom;
.8 Agnes Rehn – Goodbye.

As it was established three years ago, P4 Nästa is now divided in two categories of awards. A professional jury will select the act that will earn the right to compete in “Melodifestivalen 2021”, while the televote will determine who wins the main award of P4 Nästa, which is compensated with a monetary price and promotion on all “Sveriges Radio” stations.

Amanda Aasa, winner of the “Melodifestivalen 2020” spot through P4 Nästa, Tim Lööv, winner of P4 Nästa 2019 and “Melodifestivalen 2020” finalists Anna Bergendahl and Dotter will perform as interval acts on tonight’s show.

Hosted by Titti Schultz and Josefin Johansson and broadcast on all 25 local P4 stations across Sweden, the final of P4 Nästa will kick off at 19:03 CEST!

YouTube player
Amanda Aasa, winner of the “Melodifestivalen 2020” spot through P4 Nästa

Leave a Reply